Reviews about Maple Hill Farms


A charming secluded farm getaway. My wife and I stayed here with our 10mo daughter for a lovely 2-day stay. We hiked around the area during the day and relaxed in the backyard in the evenings. The local attractions are about 15-30 mins away. Red and white wine glasses were a plus along with playing cards and banagrams.
— Eric, Santa Rosa, CA (July 2015)
My fiancée and I stayed at Philip’s farm for Memorial Day Weekend and it was such an amazing experience! The farmhouse itself is really charming and unique and Philip had left us a bottle of wine and chocolates, which was so generous! There’s also a great pellet stove that makes the place really comfy. We don’t have a dog (yet!) but the place is perfect if you have big dogs or little dogs to run around with. There’s a beautiful pond down the way and a little stream back in the woods and we loved hiking up to the top of this huge hill that overlooks the mountains and the farm itself. There’s great antique shopping nearby as well as a great taproom for craft beers! All in all this was an amazing trip and we will definitely be back! So relaxing and so rejuvenating!
— Christopher, New York, NY (May 2015)
Philip & Larry were excellent hosts- from providing advice about what to do in the area to preparing the kitchen with all of the essentials. Their property is beautiful, peaceful, clean, and inviting. We had an amazing weekend spent walking around the many acres of the farm, looking at the magical sunsets, grilling in the fenced yard, and exploring the Berkshires. We highly recommend this property to anyone!! It was a treat! Thank you again to Philip, Larry, Fletcher, and Rooney! :) - Sarah, Jared, and Penny
— Sarah, Jared and Rooney, Johnston, RI (May 2015)
Philip’s studio provided us with a wonderful and much needed break from city life. We also had an awesome welcoming committee complete with two of the cutest and friendliest Chocolate Labs we’ve met. Philip made sure we had everything we needed and provided recommendations on what to do around the area; we never once felt at a lost. The studio was cute, cozy, and well-stocked for a relaxing stay. The farm was incredibly peaceful and exactly what we wanted for a quiet getaway. We will definitely be back for future outings in the Berkshires!
— Sigvard, New York, NY (May 2015)
We loved our stay at Philip’s studio. The property was exactly as described, very private and lovely. We had no trouble finding the place, and were pleased to be greeted by a bottle of wine and some chocolate, along with a nice welcome note from Philip, who was not able to greet us in person. We didn’t bring any pets, but the place is clearly pet friendly, as advertised, with a fenced yard perfect for a canine companion. The unit is only a short drive from a number of attractions, and we wound up visiting one of them (Hancock Shaker Village) even though we were in the area for the Solid Sound music and arts festival in North Adams.

Although he couldn’t be there, Philip checked in with us by email the night of our arrival to make sure that all was well. He was very communicative and responsive.

We’d be more the pleased to stay here again, either in this unit or the house on the property.
— Steven, New York City, NY (June 2015)
Maple Hill Farms was the perfect place to spend a long weekend in the country. We brought our family together from Philadelphia, New York, and Boston and loved the relaxing atmosphere of the farm. The dog and one year old baby in our group especially loved being able to roam free on the big lawn—everything on the property is fenced in so we knew they’d be safe.

Philip was very responsive to our questions before we arrived, and even left chocolate and a bottle of wine for us to start the weekend off right. It’s clear that he has taken a lot of care in putting together the home—there are beautiful antiques in every room and a great collection of oriental rugs. We especially liked the large dining table and well-equipped kitchen, which made sharing meals throughout the weekend a joy.
— Peter, New York, NY (July 2015)
Spent four days at this fantastic studio on an amazingly beautiful farm. Philip and Larry have done an excellent job making the studio comfortable, cozy and very much like home. I had a wonderful time and they made me feel at home as soon as I walked through the door. I hope to return when the llamas are back up and in the winter.
— Juan, New York, NY (June 2015)
Maple Hill Farms was a great oasis for our group of 5. The house, the property, and the location were all great. The house is very charming and comfortable and has all the amenities you could possibly need. The location is so peaceful and tranquil, and the property is very well maintained. Philip goes out of his way to make his guests feel welcome and comfortable. We even got a personal note, along side the wine and chocolate! Thanks for hosting our group!
— Kevin, Marlboro Township, NJ (June 2015)
Maple Hill Farms was a great place to stay and Philip was very accommodating and responsive to all our needs. The house is cozy and charming and the perfect place for a weekend getaway. It’s also a short ride from Jiminy Peak. Thanks for a great trip!
— Ashley, Roslyn, NY (February 2015)
One of our best Airbnb experiences, no doubt. Phil’s home was a lovely retreat from the city. We had a wonderful time walking the farm with our dog. The home itself is cozy and perfect for two people. We sat out in the backyard, watching the birds and, later, the stars. The seclusion, immaculate grounds, and warm welcome from Phil and Larry couldn’t be matched.
— Kevin, Somerville, MA (July 2015)

Well, now you've read the reviews.. What are you waiting for?! Let's book your perfect getaway at Maple Hill Farms!!